Warrior Publications

By Maria Sanchez, The Indypendent, April 6, 2012

Tucked between sand dunes and the Pacific Ocean, perched on a small hill, is Xayakalan, home to members of the indigenous community, Santa Maria Ostula. Here, the sound of waves hitting the shore mixes with the cries of children playing among the wooden huts. Against this beautiful backdrop, a group of Mexican Nahua people are fighting to keep control of their land. The cost has been high.

View original post 807 more words

3 Comments

  1. I see something truly interesting about your web site so I saved to favorites .

  2. Hey, I just stopped in to visit your website and thought I’d say I had a great visit.

  3. I consider something genuinely interesting about your weblog so I saved to favorites .


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

