Memorial Memories from Kelowna Entry #1 March 17th 2012

Memorial Day One
8:33pm  Mar 17th

Departure Day and sooo many fine Air Canada Personnel. Cuties working security; working on da plane and @ the airline restaurants.

Last time I flew I watched Thor on the way to Van City with RS. Will our bassist wuz like Mahlikah “You need a guy like Thor, strong and sensitive”; …isn’t that what all ladies want….lol. This time around I’m watching Ushers OMG Concert Tour. The first 5-7mim  I wuzn’t feelin’ but aft that it wuz really good.

RS is planning a 2013 Concert Tour. This is like research. I need a head set mic dat fits (flash backs of Harbourfront…lol). I like the drop down mic’s too. Dry Ice….smoke machines and hot bboys and bgirls.
Usher does random hot stuff too..,like slo strip teases with his back to the audience; taking bling out of a mission impossible type brief case. He also has a gold platted mic in the shape of a gun..,hahaha. The RS guys will need to hit the gym this summer….there has to b @ least one number where they all rip their tops off…u think?

Watching this gave me quite a few ideas for wardrobe…I’ll b able to test this out in New Mexico this April.

I like short shorts with the mid cut hoodie and knee pads with nylons and high tops.

Bra tops and garters….naw…gotta leave sumting to the imagination. Plus that’s jus not me.

I would love to get sum leather tho and it would b great to support sum nish designers.

It wuz refreshing to see Ushers dancers had body….body is interesting for us females. After our gig on March 15th at El Mocambo at least 4 different dudes commented me on having curves.

An OG called me a Queen…:-)

Mixing up the segments of our sets is proving to be crowd pleasing. We have about 4-5 distinct musical components now.

All I need now is a mega phone…

Went from Usher in London to Bjork in Paris

I like how she manipulates the mic building up to climatic moments and I need to get back to bare foot performances when it’s appropriate. I remember performing barefoot summer of 2010 in Wiky felt good.

Having stuff that glo’s in the dark…fluorescent drum sticks for Jav…lol. Lights….we need lighting it creates so much mood shifts in each of her songs it’s crazee. Confetti and audience chants more audience chance.

More quiet moments and more Drum solo’s 🙂

11:30pm

I got picked up by my Uncle Ronnie and my Grandad I wuz so surprised to see him…way passed his bedtime…lol. He had so much energy. I think he is just happy to have so much family around at this time.

I wuz sooo hyped about kickin’ it with my cousins @ the pub. Had my shamrock cap and clover sunny shades…and guess what they all had started drinking @ 3 in the afternoon so by the time I got in they were ready to bounce.

We had some drinks and convo at one of my cousin’s house and crashed around 3am.

On Deck…Hitting the Gym in Kelowna and the Family BBQ

4 Comments

  1. hello there and thank you in your information ? I’ve definitely picked up anything new from proper here. I did then again expertise a few technical points using this site, as I skilled to reload the web site a lot of times prior to I may get it to load correctly. I had been pondering in case your web host is OK? Now not that I’m complaining, but sluggish loading cases times will often have an effect on your placement in google and could harm your high quality ranking if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I’m including this RSS to my email and could look out for a lot more of your respective interesting content. Ensure that you update this again very soon..

  2. You have remarked very interesting details! ps nice site.

  3. Hi, i believe that i saw you visited my blog so i came to “return the favor”.I am attempting to to find issues to enhance my web site!I guess its adequate to use some of your ideas!!

  4. You should be proud for another impressive blog post.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

